Categories
 My Links
 Other Websites
 Friends
 Misc.
September 2017
S M T W R F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
             
Home | Guestbook | Register | Log In

About The Author, J.D. Pohlman

Name: J.D. Pohlman
Age: 37
Birthdate: April 4, 1980
Relationship Status: Married to Megan Pohlman
Family Info: Mom (Elaine Pohlman), Dad (Dan Pohlman), and one brother (Josh Pohlman)
Pets: Two Miniture Schnauzers, Bella and Abby
Where I Grew Up: Carrollton, IL
College: Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville, Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
Occupation: Software Developer
Vehicles: 2007 Honda Ridgeline and 2003 Honda Civic
Hobbies: Softball, volleyball, working on my website
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=500130347
About Me:
I was born in Jerseyville, IL, but grew up in Carrollton. I decided to mess with computers because I like to fix things, and fixing computer problems just came naturally. I graduated from SIUE, and got a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science.

After graduation, I got hired in the Tech Support department at MonsterCommerce. Basically, they help small businesses easily create online stores. I learned Classic ASP while I worked there, and decided to rework my website. I grew as the company grew, and learned all aspects of the business. The company was acquired by Network Solutions in January of 2006, and I became the Product Manager for E-Commerce. I worked there for 6 years, and loved the work and the people. Now I am back to doing development work, which I also love, on a regular basis as a contractor.

I met my beautiful wife back in 2003, and we fell in love and got married on June 28, 2008. We bought a house together in 2006, and have now accumulated two Miniature Schnauzers.